Shadow of the Moon: Dark Guardians #4 by Rachel Hawthorne

Thursday, June 3, 2010

Title: Shadow of the Moon: Dark Guardians #4
Author: Rachel Hawthorne
Genre: YA UF--Series
Published: March 23, 2010 by Harper Collins

Dark Guardian #4: Shadow of the Moon

Excerpts and Blurbs:

I can feel every Shifter's emotions except Daniel's—the only one whose heart I long to know.

Hayden was born a werewolf, a Dark Guardian. But her ability to sense the feelings of fellow werewolves has made her life unbearable. She runs away, only to be tracked by charming, mysterious Daniel, a newcomer to the pack and the one Shifter immune to her powers. As she reluctantly follows him home, Hayden finds herself falling dangerously in love. . . .

My Thoughts:

Oh man, where do I begin? If you'r like me you've been on the edge of your seat waiting for this one to come out. I am a huge Rachel Hawthorne fan, and that's because she nails the story every time. I know the moment I open up the book I'm gonna love every word of it and this one is no difference. Rachel practically casts a spell on you when you are reading it, and gets you totally wrapped up in her characters. Every book in this series has a different main character, each one with thier own flaws and problems, and of course differrent love inerests. Well with the exception of book three, but that's a whole 'nother can of worms.

Hayden is a girl who just wants to be normal, and not get labeled as the freak of the pack because she can sense other wolf-shifters emotions. She runs away from her pack before the full moon that will cause her first transformation to occur. There is a creature out to claim not only her soul, but the unlucky pack member that claims her as his life-long mate as well. She can't allow that to happen, so she goes on the run, only to be persuded by Daniel, a shifter her pack elders have chosen to be her mate.

Daniel is different from every other person in her pack, she cannot sense his emotions at all. This makes Hayden suspious, and now she's worried Daniel could be helping the creature who wants to claim her soul.

I won't tell you how it ends, because this is a series you have to pick up and read. You can read the books out of order, because each book is a stand-a-lone, but all the same characters are in each book and it's nice to know their history before you get to their individual story.

Go pick this one up!


Post a Comment

Related Posts with Thumbnails
Blog Design by Use Your Imagination Designs all images from the Flying Dreams Storybook Collection by Lorie Davison